2010 Women of Valor Awards

Women of Valor


Tuesday, April 27, 2010
6:30 – 9:30 pm

Jewish Funds for Justice invites you to celebrate and honor

Jeannie Appleman
Rabbi Stephanie Kolin
Rabbi Mychal Springer

Awards presented by Rabbi Jennie Rosenn

With gratitude to the Nathan Cummings Foundation for supporting the Seminary Leadership Program at Jewish Funds for Justice.

Buy tickets online now!

City Winery
155 Varick Street, New York, NY

Cocktails and hors d’oeuvres
(Dietary laws observed)
Business attire

The Women of Valor Award was established to celebrate the achievements of outstanding Jewish women who play a leadership role through their activism, accomplishments, philanthropy, and commitment to social justice.

Host Committee Co-Chairs
Linda R. Levine & Lois Whitman

Host Committee Members (as of 4/13/10)
Madeline Arnow, Lawrence Bailis, Mark Bernstein, Jeannie Blaustein, Hon. Gale A. Brewer, Rabbi Rachel Cowan, Amy Dean, Amy Dixon, Steve Fahrer & Monona Yin, Janice and Margie Fine, Steven S. Fischman, Phyllis Teicher Goldman, Rabbi Sam Gordon, Colin and Frances Greer, Daniel Gross, Si Kahn, Henry Kaminer, Donna Katzin, Nancy K. Kaufman, Stephanie Klasky-Gamer, Alice and Michael J. Kuhn, Jerry Levine, John Levy, Emma Mayerson, Ruth Messinger, Judy Obermayer, Rabbi Jonah Pesner, Letty Cottin Pogrebin, Lizzy Ratner, Rebecca Richards, Ann Rosewater, Rabbi David Saperstein, David Schimmel, Barry Shrage, Combined Jewish Philanthropies, Sarah Aroeste Silverman, Daniel Sokatch, Rabbi Felicia Sol, Marion L. Usher, Alyssa Zeller

Fellowship Alumni Committee (as of 4/13/10)
Cantor Joanna M. Alexander, Rabbi Noah Farkas, Rabbi Greg Litcofsky


Gold Sponsor
Martin & Lois Whitman

Bronze Sponsor
Michael J. Hirschhorn & Jimena P. Martinez
Linda R. Levine
Stephen L. Stulman

VIP Sponsor
Madeleine Arnow
Jeannie Blaustein
Rabbi Rachel Cowan
Steven S. Fischman
Phyllis Teicher Goldman
Daniel Gross
Ruth Messinger
Rabbi Andrew Shugerman
The Clergy of Congregation Rodeph Shalom

Comments are closed.

Email Newsletters with Constant Contact